Blog Post · Japanese Translation

DD Solo Live (πŸ‘‘) [Kimagure Prince, 23rd May 2020]

Original post in Japanese


Good evening!

It’s MeseMoa.’s sub-leader

And light blue member, Kimagure Prince!

Well

Today I want to talk about

The DD Solo Live I held the other day!

First of all

I want to say that

I was really glad

To return to performing on stage.

I was really

Really

Glad.

I was able to return

Because of all the warm support everyone has given me.

Thank you so much.

My first performance in a while was over in the blink of an eye!

Once it was finished

I received so many kind comments

From everyone

That I spent too long basking in the afterglow

And couldn’t get to sleep very well lol

I was just grinning the whole time haha

I was also really happy

To receive praise

Not just from the fans

But from our staff,

Dance teachers and vocal training teachers 😊

Although rewatching the archive

There were a few parts that made me think,

‘Woah’ πŸ˜‚ lol

But I definitely wouldn’t have been able to do this a year ago!!

I think I was able to hold this performance

Because of who I am today!!

Since I’m writing this blog especially

I want to reflect on each song in order of the setlist!!

β‘  Maze

We sang this song a lot

On MeseMoa.’s 2018 nationwide tour ‘Maze No.9’.

But more recently it was used for our game of Musical Chairs lol

I’ve loved this song since we received the demo version

And I wanted to perform it again someday

So that’s why I included it!

The falsetto in the chorus is so hard!!!!!!!!

β‘‘ Kimi Labyrinth

You all expected me to sing this, right? Lol

I also voted for this song in the karaoke survey.

I attempted. The ad-lib in the outro. It’s very hard.

But I really do love this song.

β‘’ Whodunnit?

I decided to complete the full series

Of riddle-like songs

Following from Maze β†’ Kimi Labyrinth

So sang this as the 3rd song!

I also set up the performance to use a chair.

The idea came to me suddenly

When I noticed a chair during practice.

For the voice of the girl who’s asking for help in the pre-chorus

I sang at MAX levels of annoying lol

For some reason, out of the whole setlist

This is one of the songs I rehearsed the most.

β‘£ Nigitta Te wa Marude, Tsunagime no You

I’ve sung this as a solo before at my birthday events or on tour.

Since I started challenging myself to sing this solo

I think that my attitude towards singing

Has changed again.

I aimed to for this song to be

‘Tsunagime – Kimagure Prince ver.’

That makes people think,

‘So this is the way Punchan sings’!!

β‘€ Last Regret

This is a unit song from our album 2222

Which I was really disappointed not to be a part of.

I did understand why at the time.

I thought I wasn’t ready on a singing level,

And that my personality and singing voice

Didn’t suit cool songs.

But of course I was still disappointed.

It’s been about 5 years since it was released.

It’s taken some time,

But I think I was able to perform Last Regret in a satisfactory way.

β‘₯ Don’t Look Back

This is the coupling song from Summerβ˜†Venus.

It’s a pretty old song,

But it leaves an impression on me no matter how many times I listen to it.

Even though there was no audience during the performance

I could sense everyone in my heart.

‘No matter what happens, you guys are here for me’

⑦ Ten Ten Tenshi

I WANT TO BE EVERYONE’S ANGEL!!!! (SHOUTING)

⑧ Tropicalβ˜†

This song is definitely in the Top 5

In the ranking of my favourite ChocoBo songs!

You guys should copy the ‘splash of water’ choreo lol

I tried to dance along to this song

But it used up so much of my energy haha

⑨ Kirari Pedal

I created the choreography for this song

But it’s also really fun to sing.

I tried my best to make it seem more like

A mature love song by someone in their 20s

Rather than the original Paragon version

Which is like a bittersweet teenage love song!

Although I wouldn’t be able to sing like a teenager anymore anyway…

β‘© Talkin’ Body

This is a TrafficLight. song

That made us grow physically and spiritually.

I listened to the original CD recording for the first time in a while

And it was really embarrassing lol

This was the most physically challenging part

But how am I supposed to stay cool!?

This song always raises my spirits

So I was careful not to act too wildly.

But I did end up doing the kick during the final chorus lol

β‘ͺ Shinsen! Ryuuguujou RENBO

Everyone loves RENBO haha

I love it too lol

I was advised

To try and forget the party-like feeling

That comes out when we sing this song as MeseMoa.

And rethink how I should perform this

As a solo song.

Also this song remains good no matter how many times I listen to it.

Oshoi is a genius.

β‘« Kimagure Prince

When I sing this song

I have this image of a starry sky haha

It’s romantic, right? Lol

Whenever I sing this I’m glad it’s my solo.

It makes me think,

‘Ah~ I’m really Kimagure Prince’.

I performed this as the last song

Filled with all my gratitude

Towards being able to stand on stage again.

This 1 hour setlist

Was filled to burst with 12 songs.

During the rehearsal I wasn’t able to sing them all

So I was worried about the main performance

But in the end I managed it!

Of course there are still lots of things I regret!

From tomorrow

I’ll keep working hard to continue my self-improvement!!

My aim is

For when we stand on the stage at Budokan

To perform in such a satisfying way that says,

This is who Kimagure Prince is!!!!’

RENBO is available to watch so please check it out!

See you!

Leave a comment